Violinist Daniel Lozakovich has been selected by Artistic Director Valery Gergiev to perform as the soloist in the 2017 PMF Orchestra's <Program C> concerts in Sapporo, Kawasaki, and Tokyo! He will perform Bruch's Violin Concerto No. 1.

Lozakovich was born in Sweden in 2001, and at 16 he is taking Europe by storm, having already performed with a broad range of orchestras including the Moscow Philharmonic, the Orchestre de Suisse Romande, the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra, and many more. His performance with the PMF Orchestra will mark his debut in Japan.

<Program C>
"Tannhäuser" Overture (Dresden version)
Newly added

Violin Concerto No. 1 in g minor, Op. 26
Newly added

Symphony No. 8 in C major, D. 944 "The Great"

 Appearing on:
July 29 (Sat) Sapporo Concert Hall Kitara (PMF GALA Concert)
July 30 (Sun) Sapporo Art Park Outdoor Stage (Picnic Concert)
July 31 (Mon) Muza Kawasaki Symphony Hall
August 1 (Tue) Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

Witness history in the making at PMF!